Expandir Player
Mostrando postagens com marcador abedul. Mostrar todas as postagens
Mostrando postagens com marcador abedul. Mostrar todas as postagens

domingo, 18 de maio de 2014

Abedul - Nosotros [1979] [VINIL] - Spain / Espanha

If there is a band that can be called legendary, we're talking about ABEDUL from Spain, the information, photos and even albums are lost in the mist of time but we were able to find this band was formed in the year 1979 by Albert Aranega (keyboards), Narcis Baiges (Vocals), Pedro Castro (Bass), Jose L. Pérez (Guitar), and Luis Visiers (Drums) in the city of Barcelona.

Their sound was mostly mainstream with Prog tendencies, but as any respectable band from Spain has some vaguely Celtic folk melodies mixed with clear ethnic influences, the lyrics are in English and in Spanish, very close to the sound of another band called "BLOQUE".

In the year 1979 they managed to release a LP called "Nosotros" which would be almost impossible to find if it wasn't because the Japanese label Tachiko managed to release an unofficial version of their LP in a CDR but due to the bad quality of the sound seems like they never had access to the original master tapes.

It's really sad that a band like ABEDUL that was part of the fertile Spanish scenario is practically lost for ever, it's time to upgrade "Nosotros" in a decent CD format so new generations have access to them also. 

Release / Label:
Columbia ‎– CPS 9608, Spain, 1979

1. Flash (5:44) 
2. Últimos Momentos (4:47) 
3. Walking (3:59) 
4. Sobre Fuego (3:27) 
5. The Monster and the Butterfly (4:56) 
6. Impresión (4:58)
7. Renacer de la Aurora (3:50)
8. 84 H.D.G. (2:43)
Total Time 34:24

- Albert Aranega / keyboards
- Narcis Baiges / vocals
- Pedro Castro / bass
- Jose L. Pérez / guitar
- Lluis Visiers / drums

Format: flac (tracks, no cue) = 220 mb = Yandex
Format: mp3 (320 kbps) = 81 mb = Yandex

Pesquisar este blog